Pages

12.7.12

Google Plus adds new feature, because you own your “circles”



Google announces new Google Plus feature that users can use to transfer circles and other data from one account to another.

Take note, Facebook, Google Plus adds a new feature that lets users merge multiple accounts, giving members the opportunity to quickly build their own, preferred profile.

According to Ronald Ho, Google+ product manager, the new tool “would help you transfer your circles from one Google+ account to another and ensure that your followers are automatically directed to your new, preferred profile.” Ho announces the new update through his personal Google Plus account.

Apart from briefly explaining how the tool works, his post also includes the link to the in-depth how-to article containing all the information needed to transfer your circles from one of your accounts to another.

The new tool is a part of Google Takeout, the search giant’s innovative and internet-friendly tool that gives Google users the power to “download a copy of your data stored within Google products.”

No comments:

Post a Comment